CONFIRMED: NPP’s Lydia Alhassan wins Ayawaso West Wuogon by-election

Madam Lydia Seyram Alhassan of the New Patriotic Party has won the Ayawaso West Wuogon Parliamentary by-election.

Results of 136 out of the 137 Polling stations certified by the Electoral Commission indicated that she polled 12, 030 votes to beat three other contestants.

Mr Delali Kwesi Brempong of the National Democratic Congress polled 5,279, while Mr William Doworkpor of Progressive People’s Party and Mr Clement Boadi of Liberation Party of Ghana polled 102 and 17 votes respectively.

According to the Electoral Commission, voter turn-out was 19.62 percent.


Source: GNA

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s