Gov’t to inaugurate 6 new districts on Tuesday

Kojo Oppong Nkrumah

Information Minister, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah has announced that Government will be inaugurating six newly created districts on Tuesday, February 19, 2019.

He made the announcement to journalists in Koforidua on Sunday, February 17, 2019.

The new districts are: Korley Klottey, Ablekuma Central, Ayawaso Central Municipal Assemblies in the Greater Accra Region, Anloga district in the Volta Region, North East Gonja district in the newly created North East region and Nhyiaeso Municipal Assembly in the Ashanti region.

The Information Minister disclosed that the President believes the new districts would bring governance and development closer to the people.


Source: Daily Guide

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s